Kaf Afrit

Swiss/Lebanese experimental duo Praed (Raed Yassin & Paed Conca) is back with a new blast. A band whose musical oeuvre can be described as a mixture of Arabic popular music, free jazz, and electronics. 
Following Doomsday Survival Kit previously released in 2019 (Akuphone, AKU1011), Kaf Afrit keeps the listener in suspense by imposing its cataclysmic universe. An album inspired by Shams al-Ma'arif, a 13th century esoteric and magic book from Egypt composed of four furious pieces that don't leave you unscathed. The fantastic artwork is once again made by Raphaelle Macaron.

Praed is
  • Raed Yassin: Synthesizers, Vocals, Electronics, Samples
  • Paed Conca: Clarinet, Electric bass, Electronics, Samples
Additional musicians:
  • Hans Koch: Bass Clarinet, Soprano and Tenor Saxophones on all tracks
  • Amr Said: Additional Keyboards on all tracks
  • Khalid il Soghayyar : Percussion on all tracks
  • Composed, produced, arranged and performed by Praed
  • Recorded and edited by Paed Conca & Raed Yassin in Berlin, Beirut & Biel
  • Additional recording by Fadi Tabbal at Tunefork Studio Beirut
  • Mixed by Adham Zidan
  • Mastering by Heba Kadry, NYC
  • Artwork by Raphaelle Macaron
  • Design by Melek Zertal
  • With the kind support of SüdKulturFonds, Migros-Kulturprozent, SWISS-LOK/Kultur canton of Bern and town of Bern
  • Limited 12'' Vinyl LP (500 only)
  • CD Digipack (300 only)
  • Digital and streaming

© 2023 Praed ℗ 2023 Akuphone